Uptown Columbus Riverfest

This year I made it to the festival and I have to say it was interesting. I was most excited about the Dragon Boat races, but really, after the first race it was pretty much the same and only fun for the participants and their families. A hyper photographer and a bored four year-old just couldn’t pay attention and wait in between races. So, although I have my fair share of Dragon Boat photos, we ended up taking a walk and conspicuously taking street shots. Because, yes, it’s all about me. :/

[Fortunately, I think we only bothered one guy and only because he happened to be seated next to the flamingo. I mean, if you decide to eat lunch next to a four and a half foot high metal flamingo you’re asking for attention, yes?]

Leave a Reply

